Stations of the Cross

The Stations of the Cross allow us to meditate on the great suffering Jesus endured for our salvation.

Stations of the Cross are prayed in the church on Fridays during Lent following the 7:00 pm Mass.

Station 1
Jesus is Condemned to Death

Station 2
Jesus carries His cross

Station 3
Jesus falls the first time

Station 4
Jesus meets His mother

Station 5
Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus carry His cross

Station 6
Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

Station 7
Jesus falls the second time

Station 8
Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem

Station 9
Jesus falls a third time

Station 10
Jesus is stripped of His clothing

Station 11
Jesus is nailed to the cross

Station 12
Jesus dies on the cross

Station 13
Jesus’s body is taken down from the cross

Station 14
Jesus is laid in the tomb